看那只猫拖

发表于 3 月 11, 2013

今天早上一双明眸, 浓密的尾的推销员走进咖啡厅. 在一个梦幻般, 只有有限的时间, 幸运的是超级场合他说: 我们可以从他那里买一些猫屎咖啡. 万一你没听说过猫屎咖啡, 我会用一分钟去你填写. 它是经历了一个非常特殊的洗涤过程的印尼咖啡. 从树中删除并放入一大桶樱桃. 下一个, 饿的果子狸也放在桶里. 麝香猫喜欢吃咖啡樱桃, 但他们却不能消化原豆里面 *. *记住这部分, 后来是重要.

Hungry civet cat

饿了果子狸

Nom. Nom. Nom. 快乐的小猫用餐上咖啡,直到它是充分和满意. 我们被告知灵猫动产的樱桃吃基于自然的本能. 然后,我们都告诉其他令人惊奇的事实像它呼吸空气,毛皮. 现在,最精彩的部分. 生咖啡豆通过消化的果子狸非常类似的方式传递到当你不吃晚餐,只吃花生从酒吧整夜. 然后收集咖啡豆布满猫公安条例 》, 豆子被删除, 烤, 和在世界各地出售送货上门. 你认为这我编造出来? 那么我哪里图片的麝香猫咖啡樱桃?!

Kopi Luwak Cupping

麝香拔火罐

我们捧着咖啡旁边我们最喜欢的埃塞俄比亚, 并邀请我们新的号码 2 加入我们的朋友. 第一次埃塞俄比亚 – 光明, 花香, 果味和爆炸与风味. 我们是很幸福的味道, 不过粪斯林格一直在寻找最近的门,使逃脱. 下一个, 我们喝屎 – 超过烤, 过时的, 与许多发音烂笔记和味道. 只是出于好奇, 我们问了价钱. 我们将不得不出售它在 600 元 100 g 或接近 200 元人民币,每杯. 道德的推销 – 如果你想要快速致富, 开始排泄的咖啡.

I think I ate your chocolate covered coffee...

我想我吃得你巧克力覆盖的咖啡…

如果你开车电镀的玛莎拉蒂, 对有小指指甲 2 英寸长, 携带男士钱包, 或有这么多的关系,你可以尝到它, 那么这咖啡是为你. 如果你进入好的咖啡和你的银行余额是七位数或更少, 我们建议我们很多的新鲜烤单一起源或共混物之一.

共享

关闭评论

星期一 – 7:30上午 – 6:00下午

周二 – 太阳 – 7:30上午 – 7:30下午

小时

415 陕西北路, 上海, 中国

上海市静安区陕西北路415号

位置

Look What the Cat Dragged In

Posted by on Mar 11, 2013

This morning a bright-eyed, bushy tailed salesman came into the café.  In a fantastic, limited time only, super lucky for us occasion he said we could buy some Kopi Luwak coffee from him.  In case you haven’t heard of Kopi Luwak coffee, I’ll take a minute to fill you in. It is an Indonesian coffee that goes through a very special wash process.  The cherries are removed from the trees and put into a huge bucket. Next, a hungry civet cat is also put in the bucket. Civet cats love eating coffee cherries, but they are unable to digest the raw beans inside*. *Remember this part, it is important later.

Hungry civet cat

Hungry civet cat

Nom. Nom. Nom. The happy kitty dines on coffee until it is full and satisfied. We’re told the civet choses which cherries to eat based on natural instinct. We are then told other amazing facts like it breathes air and has fur. Now for the exciting part. The raw coffee beans pass through the digestion of the civet in very similar fashion to when you skip dinner and only eat peanuts from the bar all night.  The coffee bean riddled cat poo is then collected, the beans are removed, roasted, and sold door-to-door across the world.  You think I’m making this up? Well then where did I get the picture of the civet at the coffee cherries?!

Kopi Luwak Cupping

Kopi Luwak Cupping

We cupped the coffee next to our favourite Ethiopia, and invited our new number 2 friend to join us. First the Ethiopia – bright, floral, fruity and exploding with flavour. We were pretty happy with the taste, but I think the dung slinger was looking for the closest door to make an escape. Next, we sip the Kopi Luwak – over roasted, stale, with many pronounced shitty notes and flavours. Just out of curiosity, we asked the price. We’d have to sell it at RMB600/100g or close to RMB200 per cup. Moral of the sales pitch – if you want to get rich quick, start crapping coffee.

I think I ate your chocolate covered coffee...

I think I ate your chocolate covered coffee…

If you drive an electroplated Maserati, have a pinky nail over 2 inches long, carry a man purse, or have so much guanxi you can taste it, then this coffee is for you.  If you’re into good coffee and your bank balance is seven figures or less, we suggest one of our many fresh roasted single origins or blends.

Share

Comments are closed

Mon – 7:30AM – 6:00PM

Tues – Sun – 7:30AM – 7:30PM

Hours

415 Shaanxi Bei Lu, Shanghai, China

上海市静安区陕西北路415号

Location