Brew Process

Aeropress

Aeropress

Grind - medium/fine

A light weight, easy to use, portable device, that can create an amazing cup of coffee.  

Aeropres comes with 7 parts
1) A scoop designed to hold 17grams of coffee
2) Filter Capsule 
3) Holder for Filters
4) Brew Chamber
5) Stir paddle
6) Plunger
7) Funnel

Step 1 
Scoop 17 grams of coffee.  No need to weigh as the scoop is designed to hold 17 grams.  If your coffee is not ground, grind the beans to medium, slightly finer than sea salt.    

Step 2
Prepare the Aeropress for brewing. Take the filter capsule, place a filter inside, and pour hot water over the filter to remove any paper flavor. When finished affix the filter cap, with filter, to the brew chamber. 

Step 3
Grab a coffee mug and place the brew chamber on top.  Add the ground coffee to the chamber.  Then add water heated to 96 degrees celsius to the chamber.  Fill the chamber with water and coffee to the level 4 marker on the Aeropress.  Use the paddle to stir the “slurry” of coffee and water for 10-12 seconds.

Step 4
Place the plunger into the chamber pushing in and slowly lifting up to create a vacuum seal.  Wait 1 minute then push down slowly for about 25 seconds to extract the coffee into your cup.

Kalita Wave

Kalita Wave

grind - medium

Kalita Wave Dripper is a pour-over brewer from Japan that has a flat bottom designed for a more even extraction. 

1) Timer
2) Kettle
3) Scale 
4) Carafe
5) Filter
6) Spoon

Step 1
Place the Kalita Wave onto the carafe, place your filter inside the Kalita Wave and pour a small amount of hot water onto the filter to rinse out the paper flavor.  Then discard the water in the carafe.  

Step 2
Weigh out 21 grams of coffee.  If you are grinding your coffee, make sure it has a similar texture and size to table salt.  Place the carafe, Kalita Wave, filter and ground coffee onto the scale and tare it to zero.  

Step 3
Now you are ready to brew. First *degas your coffee.  Start your timer and pour 60 grams of water heated to 96 degree celsius over the grounds for 10 seconds.  The coffee will bloom, which is the CO2 being released.  Let it bloom till the 45 seconds mark.

Step 4
When the timer reaches 45 seconds pour 200 grams of heated water in a spiral motion over the grounds before the 1minute mark.

Step 5
Between the 1 and 2 minute mark, periodically pour small amounts (25-50g of water) to hit 375g by 2:00.  Let the slurry of water and coffee rest for another minute before removing the Kalita Wave.  When finished you should have around 300ml of brewed coffee.  

*If using fresh coffee you are going to want to degas it. Degassing is the process of releasing CO2 from coffee, this will help ensure an even extraction and will help eliminate any sour or unwanted flavors.

Chemex

Chemex

grind - coarse/medium

1) scale
2) Chemex
3) Filter
4) Coffee
5) Spoon
6) Timer
7) Kettle

Chemex brewers have a sleek design that are known for brewing a clean cup, maintaining body and enhancing floral and sweet notes. Chemex filters are 20-30% more absorbent which help remove unwanted flavors.

Step 1
Chemex use a special filter paper.  When placing the filter into the Chemex, make sure the single fold is away from the spout and multiple folds lined up against the spout.  Using water heated to 96 degrees celsius clean the filter paper and heat the Chemex by pouring the water around the surface of the device.

Step 2
Use 42 grams of coffee, if not ground, grind it coarse.  Place the ground coffee into the center of the Chemex and place on a scale.  Tare the scale to zero.  

Step 3
*Degas the coffee by pouring the heated water over the grounds until you reach approximately 150 grams on the scale.  Then use a spoon or other utensil to mix the slurry of water and coffee together to ensure it is completely saturated.  After 45 seconds you can begin your second pour.

Step 4 
At 45 seconds into the brew begin the second pour. Pour in a quick spiral motion, then slow it down continuing in a spiral motion until the volume reaches about a fingertip down from the top of the rim or until the scale reaches 450 grams. Pour over the dark spots and avoid the light ones.

Step 5
At the 1:45 mark fill the Chemex to the rim, the scale should be now close to 700 grams.  Let the slurry of coffee and water brew till the 4 minute mark.  The glass bubble or belly button, indicates 20 ounces when it reaches that point remove the filter and coffee grounds.  Gently swirl the Chemex around a several times then serve and enjoy.   

*If using fresh coffee you are going to want to degass it. Degassing is the process of releasing CO2 from coffee, this will help ensure an even extraction and will help eliminate any sour or unwanted flavors.

Hario V60

Hario V60

grind - medium

1) carafe
2) Hario V60
3) scale
4) Timer 
5) kettle

The Hario is for those who want versatility and control to create the perfect brew.  For individuals looking to get the most from their coffee, the Hario V60 is recommended to uncover those desirable floral sweet acidic notes.  The key is a slow pour and control which takes time to master.   

Step 1
Place the Hario V60 on top of the carafe insert the filter into the Hario V60.  Using water heated to 96 degrees celsius pour over the filter paper to remove unwanted flavors and to heat the carafe.  Discard the water and move on to step 2.

Step 2
Using 21 grams of ground coffee, size should be about as fine as kosher salt, add to the brewer. Place on top of the scale and tare it to zero.    

Step 3
*Degas the grounds by using 96 degree celsius water just enough to cover the grounds.  Let the grounds bloom for 10-15 seconds.  

Step 4
Thereafter pour continuously adding water every 10-15 seconds.  The final pour should be around the 1:50 to 1:55 minute mark.  Be sure to pour over the dark spots and avoid the light spots.  Continue this until the scale reaches 360g grams.  

Step 5
Let the slurry of coffee and water brew in the Hario V60 for another minute till you reach the 3 minute mark.  When finished you should have approximately 280ml of brewed coffee.

*If using fresh coffee you are going to want to degass it. Degassing is the process of releasing CO2 from coffee, this will help ensure an even extraction and will help eliminate any sour or unwanted flavors.

French Press

French Press

grind - coarse

A classic, the French Press is reliable, consistent, and great for making cups of heavy-bodied coffee. It was designed in 1929 and has primarily kept the same form since.  It is a true classic device that is commonly still used today. 

1) French Press
2) Timer
3) Scale
4) paddle

Step 1
Warm your empty french press by running hot water through it.  This will help maintain the temperature while brewing for best extraction.  When finished discard the water.   

Step 2
French presses come in multiple sizes.  Depending upon the size and how much coffee you want to make use the ratio of 1gram of coffee per 30ml of water.  If you are making 500ml coffee use approximately 17 grams of coarsely ground coffee.  

Step 3
Using the example from step 2 add the 17 grams of coarsely ground coffee into the empty french press.  Fill the french press halfway with water that has been heated to 96 degrees celsius and start the timer.  At the 1 minute mark stir to break the top crust.  

Step 4
Fill the rest of the French Press with heated water, put the top on and let the slurry of coffee and water brew.  At the 4 minute mark push the press all the way down.   Immediately after pour into a carafe or mug so the coffee does not become over extracted being in contact with the coffee grounds at the bottom.

Vacuum Pot

Vacuum Pot

The vacuum pot or syphon is visually one of the best ways to make coffee.  It takes a bit of practice to nail down the technique but when you do you’ll be able to produce a full bodied, smooth, delicate, clean cup of coffee.  

1) Siphon
2) Scale
3) heating device 
4) Timer
5) Kettle

Step 1
To prepare the siphon heat the cloth filter with water then pull the chain down from the glass funnel and hook the attachment to the side to secure the filter.  

Step 2
We recommend using pre-heated water to quicken the process but using cold or room temperature water works just as fine but the process will take longer.  We suggest using a ratio of 1 gram of coffee to 15 ml of water.  Thus if you are using 300 ml of water use 20 grams of coffee.

Step 3
Begin to heat the bulb filled with water using a flame or a convectional stove top.  Place the funnel inside the globe so it sits at an angle while you wait for the water to boil—boil.  At this point your coffee should be medium ground and ready to be placed into the top funnel.  

Step 4
When the water begins to boil secure the top funnel to the globe.  The water in the bottom globe will evaporate into the top funnel.  

Step 5 
When the top cylinder fills with water use a wooden spoon to create a whirlpool prior to putting your coffee grounds into the glass cylinder.  Once you have a nice whirlpool going add the coffee and start the timer.  

Step 6
Continue to stir in a circular rotation until the coffee has been completely immersed which should take 10-15 seconds.  At this time reduce the temperature heating the globe. 40 seconds after adding the coffee do a gentle stir to scrape the grounds off the sides of the glass cylinder.  

Step 7
At the 1:30 minute mark turn off the heat.  The evaporated water will then begin to condensate creating a vacuum pulling the coffee from the top glass cylinder back into the globe which should finish around the 3:00 minute mark. Remove the top glass cylinder and pour the coffee from the globe into your favorite mug.

Moka Pot

Moka Pot

1) Grinder
2) Moka Pot
3) Kettle
4) Scale
5) Timer

The moka pot is a stove-top  brewer that produces coffee by passing boiling water pressurized by steam through ground coffee.  A moka pot is made up of three parts, bottom chamber where water is boiled and turned into steam, middle chamber that holds the coffee grounds, and the top chamber where the final brewed coffee is placed. 

Step 1
Finely Grind 21 grams of coffee, just as you would do if you were making an espresso.

Step 2
First use a kettle to boil water prior to pouring it into the bottom half of the chamber. 

Step 3
Fill the pot’s filter basket with the ground coffee shake it a bit to ensure the grounds are evenly distributed. Next, place the filter basket into the bottom chamber. 

Step 4
Take the top chamber and affix it to the bottom chamber, filter basket with the coffee remains in the middle.  However be careful, recall the bottom chamber is hot.  

Step 5
Place the now assembled moka pot onto a gas or electric stove top.  When the water in the bottom chamber begins to boil, pressure will build and a stream of coffee will slowly enter the top chamber.  When you hear a bubbling or whistling noise you’ll know it is done.  Serve and enjoy.

Toddy

Toddy

The toddy dates back to 1964 when Todd Simpson tasted a cup of coffee created with a liquid concentrate made by an ancient Peruvian process. Inspired, he developed The Toddy, a cold brew system that has 67% less acid than hot brewed coffee.
   
Step 1
Fill – First, insert the stopper into the outside bottom of the brewing container; then, dampen the filter and insert it into the inside bottom of the brewing container. 

Step 2
Add 235 grams of water into the bottom of the Toddy brewing container and 170 grams of coarsley ground coffee. 

Step 3
Pour 710 grams of water over the grounds, in a circular motion. Then, add the remaining 170 grams of coarsely ground coffee. 

Step 4
Wait 5 minutes and slowly add the last 710 grams of water. DO NOT STIR (stirring the bed of grounds can result in a clogged filter).  Lightly press down on the topmost grounds with the back of a spoon to ensure all grounds get wet.

Step 5
Brew – Steep your coffee grounds at room temperature for 12 to 24 hours to create a smooth, rich flavor. 

Step 6
Filter – Remove the stopper and let your coffee concentrate flow into the glass decanter – stays fresh for up to 2 weeks in your refrigerator.

We recommend starting with a ratio of 1 part coffee concentrate to 2-3 parts water; mix to taste.  You can also combine coffee concentrate with steaming hot water for a bolder, gentler cup of hot coffee.

Hario Cold Brew

Hario Cold Brew

Cold brews tend to be very sweet, rich, and perfect with ice on a hot sunny day.  This can be stored in the refrigerator for up to a week.  Plenty of time to enjoy

Step 1
Using coarse-ground coffee, fill the nylon filter basket until you’ve reached the top of the filter itself, leaving room at the top.

Step 2
Pour filtered, cold or room temperature water over the grounds.

Step 3
Leave to steep for 12-24 hours, less or more to taste.

冲煮器具

爱乐压(Aeropress)咖啡压滤器

爱乐压(Aeropress)咖啡压滤器

研磨——中研磨/细研磨

一款重量轻、简单易用的便携式咖啡压滤器,能够帮助您快速制作出一杯美味的咖啡。  

爱乐压咖啡压滤器共包含7个配件
1)一个可以盛放17克咖啡的咖啡勺
2)囊式过滤器 
3)过滤器支架
4)泡制壶
5)搅拌棒
6)压筒
7)漏斗

第一步 
用咖啡勺舀出17克咖啡。无需过秤,因为咖啡勺的设定盛放量就是17克。如果您的咖啡还没研磨过,那就对咖啡豆进行中研磨,研磨成稍微比海盐细一些的颗粒。    

第二步
准备好爱乐压咖啡压滤器准备进行泡制。取出囊式过滤器,将一张滤纸放,然后倒一些热水到滤纸上以去除滤纸的气味。完成这个步骤之后,盖上过滤器帽盖,连同滤纸把过滤器放到泡制壶内。 

第三步
取一个咖啡杯,把泡制壶放到咖啡杯上。把研磨过的咖啡放到泡制壶内。然后把加热到96摄氏度的热水倒入泡制壶内。在泡制壶加入水和咖啡至爱乐压咖啡压滤器上标出的第4个刻度。使用搅拌棒对咖啡和水“混合液”进行搅拌约10-12秒钟。

第四步
把压筒放到泡制壶内,压下去之后再慢慢向上拔以形成真空密封。等候1分钟,然后慢慢往下压约25秒钟,把咖啡萃取到您的咖啡杯内。

Kalita Wave

Kalita Wave

研磨——中研磨

Kalita Wave Dripper手冲咖啡滤杯是一款来自日本的手冲咖啡滤杯,它的平底设计能够让萃取更加充分。 

1)计时器
2)水壶
3)天平 
4)玻璃水瓶
5)滤纸
6)咖啡匙

第一步
把Kalita Wave滤杯放在玻璃水瓶上,把您的滤纸放到Kalita Wave滤杯中,然后倒入少量热水到滤纸上以去除滤纸的气味。然后把水倒到玻璃水瓶中。  

第二步
秤出21克咖啡。在研磨咖啡时,请确保把它研磨成与食盐差不多粗细的颗粒。把玻璃水瓶、Kalita Wave滤杯、滤纸与研磨过的咖啡放到天平上,将天平的游码拨到零度刻线。  

第三步
现在开始进行冲泡。首先对您的咖啡进行*脱气。启动您的计时器,同时将60克加热到96摄氏度的热水倒入研磨过的咖啡中,泡10秒钟。此时咖啡会冒泡,这是二氧化碳正在被释放出来。让它持续冒泡至计时器读数为45秒钟。

第四步
当计时器读数为45秒钟时,以螺旋运动的方式将200克热水倒入研磨过的咖啡中,直至计时器读数为1分钟。

第五步
在计时器读数在1分钟到2分钟期间,每隔一段时间倒入少量的水(25-50克水),在计时器读数为2分钟且总量达到375克时停止倒水。将水和咖啡混合液静置1分钟,然后把Kalita Wave滤杯拿掉。冲泡完毕之后您应该能够获得大约300毫升的新鲜调制咖啡。  

*如果使用的是新鲜咖啡的话,那就需要对它进行脱气处理。脱气就是把咖啡中的二氧化碳释放出来的一个步骤,这能够让咖啡的萃取更加充分,并可去除任何酸味或者不想要的其他异味。

Chemex手冲咖啡壶

Chemex手冲咖啡壶

研磨——粗研磨/中研磨

1)天平
2)Chemex手冲咖啡壶
3)滤纸
4)咖啡
5)咖啡匙
6)计时器
7)水壶

Chemex手冲咖啡壶的壶身设计得很光滑,它以能够冲泡出不含污渍杂质的干净咖啡而著称,既保留了咖啡的醇度,又增添了特殊的花香与甜味。Chemex手冲咖啡壶滤纸的吸收力比普通滤纸高出20-30%,因而能够帮助去除您不想要的异味。

第一步
Chemex手冲咖啡壶使用的是一款特别的滤纸。把滤纸放入Chemex手冲咖啡壶的时候,请确保只有单层滤纸的地方远离水壶壶嘴,把有多层滤纸叠加的地方对准壶嘴。使用加热至96摄氏度的热水冲洗一下滤纸,并用热水浇淋咖啡壶表面对Chemex手冲咖啡壶进行加热。

第二步
取42克咖啡,如果没有研磨过,那需要对它进行粗研磨。把研磨过的咖啡放到Chemex手冲咖啡壶内,然后再放到天平上。将天平的游码拨到零度刻线。  

第三步
通过将热水倒入研磨过的咖啡中对其进行*脱气处理,直到天平的读数达到大约150克。然后用一把咖啡匙或其他工具把这些水和咖啡混合液体混在一起,以确保所有咖啡都已经浸透。大约45秒钟之后,您就可以倒第二次水了。

第四步 
大约45秒钟之后,第二次倒水到手冲壶内。快速以螺旋运动方式倒水,然后在把速度降下来,继续以螺旋运动的方式倒水,直至壶内的液体体积达到距离壶沿大约一个指尖的地方,或者直至天平的读数达到450克。朝那些颜色深的地方倒水,避开那些颜色较淡的地方。

第五步
在计时器读数为1:45的时候,往Chemex手冲咖啡壶内倒水,直至壶沿,此时,天平的读数应该接近700克。让咖啡与水混合液体进行泡制,直至计时器刻度为4分钟。玻璃气泡或凸起的地方表示的是20盎司,当液体体积达到这个地方的时候,移除滤纸与研磨过的咖啡。连续多次轻轻地摇晃Chemex咖啡具,然后即可把咖啡呈上开始享用了。   

*如果使用的是新鲜咖啡的话,那就需要对它进行脱气处理。脱气就是把咖啡中的二氧化碳释放出来的一个步骤,这能够让咖啡的萃取更加充分,并可去除任何酸味或者不想要的其他异味。

Hario V60咖啡具

Hario V60咖啡具

研磨——中研磨

1)玻璃水瓶
2)Hario V60咖啡具
3)天平
4)计时器 
5)水壶

Hario咖啡具适合于那些想要多样性并且能够控制冲泡出一杯完美现煮咖啡的人。对于那些想要从他们的咖啡中获得最多享受的人来说,Hario V60咖啡具是值得推荐的,它能够带来他们梦寐以求的花香和酸甜味道。其关键在于倒水时速度要慢,要控制好,这是需要花时间来掌握的。   

第一步
把Hario V60咖啡具放在玻璃水瓶的上面,把滤纸插入Hario V60咖啡具中。用加热至96摄氏度的水,倒入滤纸以去除不想要的味道,并对玻璃水瓶进行加热。把水倒掉,然后进行第二步。

第二步
取21克研磨过的咖啡,颗粒粗细度应与粗盐差不多,把咖啡倒进咖啡具中。把它放到天平上,并把天平的游码拨到零度刻线。    

第三步
*把加热至96摄氏度的水倒进研磨过的咖啡中,水量以刚刚没过咖啡即可,对咖啡进行脱气处理。让研磨过的咖啡冒泡约10-15秒。  

第四步
在此之后,继续每隔10-15秒加一次水。最后一次加水大约在1分钟50秒至1分钟55秒左右进行。请确保把水倒在颜色深的地方,避开那些颜色较浅的地方。继续重复这个动作,直至天平的读数达到360克。  

第五步
让咖啡与水混合液在Hario V60咖啡具中泡制约1分钟,直到计时器的读数达到3分钟之后停下来。冲泡完毕之后,您应该能获得大约280毫升的新鲜调制咖啡。

*如果使用的是新鲜咖啡的话,那就需要对它进行脱气处理。脱气就是把咖啡中的二氧化碳释放出来的一个步骤,这能够让咖啡的萃取更加充分,并可去除任何酸味或者不想要的其他异味。

法式滤压壶(French Press)

法式滤压壶(French Press)

研磨——粗研磨

经典的法式滤压壶是帮助您制作一杯口感醇厚的咖啡的绝佳选择,味道一致,方式可靠。这款滤压壶于1929年设计问世,自此之后基本未经过任何更改变化。它是时至今日依然被人们广泛使用的真正经典的设备。 

1)法式滤压壶
2)计时器
3)天平
4)搅拌棒

第一步
用热水冲洗温热一下空的法式滤压壶。这能够帮助滤压壶在咖啡的调制过程中保持一定的温度以达到最佳的萃取效果。冲完之后把水倒掉。   

第二步
法式滤压壶有多种不同尺寸规格。根据滤压壶的大小以及您想要调制多少咖啡,按照每一克咖啡用30毫升水的比例来进行调制。假如您想要制作500毫升的咖啡,您可以使用大约17克经过粗研磨的咖啡。  

第三步
拿第二步中的例子来说,把17克经过粗研磨的咖啡放入空的法式滤压壶中。在法式滤压壶中加入半壶加热至96摄氏度的热水,然后启动计时器。在计时器读数为1分钟的时候,稍微搅拌一下把最上面的外皮搅碎。  

第四步
继续往法式滤压壶中倒入热水,把上面的盖子盖上,然后让咖啡与水的混合液体进行萃取。在4分钟的时候,把滤压壶压至最低。   随后立即把里面的咖啡倒入一个玻璃水瓶或马克杯中,这样的话, 咖啡才不会因为接触到底部的咖啡研磨粉而萃取过度。

虹吸壶(Vacuum Pot)

虹吸壶(Vacuum Pot)

虹吸壶是目前能够见到的冲泡咖啡的最佳方式之一。您可能需要一些实践才能够真正掌握冲泡技巧,但是一旦掌握,那您就能够制作出一杯口感醇厚、顺滑、精致,不带污渍杂质的咖啡。  

1)虹吸壶
2)天平
3)加热装置 
4)计时器
5)水壶

第一步
在预备虹吸壶的时候,用水对滤布进行加热,然后把咖啡漏斗下方的链子拉出来,并把这个配件钩到旁边以固定滤布。  

第二步
我们建议预先将水加热,让这个步骤更快完成,但是使用冷水或者室温水也同样可以,只不过调制的过程将会比较久一点。我们建议按照每一克咖啡加15毫升水的比例来调制。这样如果您要用300毫升水的话,那就要用到20克的咖啡。

第三步
开始用明火或者传统的灶台对装了水的球形壶进行加热。把漏斗放到球状壶的球状位置,这样您在等待烧水的过程中它将会保持一个角度。这时,您的咖啡应进行了中度研磨,然后准备好把它们放到漏斗中去。  

第四步
水开的时候,把顶部的漏斗固定到球形瓶中。底部球形位置的水将会蒸发到顶部的漏斗中去。  

第五步 
当顶部的圆筒中装了水时,用木匙搅动出一个漩涡,然后再把您的咖啡研磨粉倒进玻璃圆筒中去。当出现造型漂亮的漩涡时,加入咖啡然后启动计时器。  

第六步
以圆周旋转的方式继续进行搅拌,直到咖啡已经完全浸没,这个过程一般需要大约10-15秒钟。此时,注意降低对球形壶进行加热的温度。加入咖啡40秒之后,轻轻搅拌一下,把粘附在玻璃圆筒四周的咖啡研磨粉刮下来。  

第七步
在1分30秒的时候停止加热。蒸发的水随后将会开始冷凝,形成一个真空通道,把咖啡从顶部的玻璃圆筒中吸回到球形壶中,这个过程将在大约3分钟的时候结束。把顶部的玻璃圆筒拿走,然后把球形壶中的咖啡倒入您最喜欢的马克杯中。

摩卡壶 (Moka Pot)

摩卡壶 (Moka Pot)

1)研磨器
2)摩卡壶
3)水壶
4)天平
5)计时器

摩卡壶是一款适用于在炉面上煮制的咖啡壶,它是通过把经过蒸汽加压的热水倒进经过研磨的咖啡中来煮制咖啡的。一个摩卡壶可分为三部分,下壶,用来烧水,把水变为蒸汽;中壶,用来盛放咖啡研磨粉,以及上壶,用来存放最终煮制好的咖啡。 

第一步
对21克咖啡进行细研磨,就像准备制作一份意式浓缩咖啡一样。

第二步
首先用水壶烧一下水,然后把加热后的水倒进下壶。 

第三步
在摩卡壶的过滤篮中加入咖啡研磨粉,稍微摇一摇以确保咖啡研磨粉分布均匀。下一步,把过滤篮放到下壶中。 

第四步
取下上壶并把它和下壶连在一起,过滤篮与咖啡仍然在中壶里。不过要小心一点,别忘了下壶温度是很烫的。  

第五步
把现在已经组装好的摩卡壶放到一个天然气炉面或者电炉炉面上加热。当下壶中的水开始沸腾的时候,压力开始形成,然后一股咖啡液将会慢慢进入到上壶中去。当您听到冒气泡或者啸声时,您就知道咖啡已经调制好了。呈上来开始慢慢享用吧。

Toddy冷泡式咖啡壶

Toddy冷泡式咖啡壶

Toddy冷泡式咖啡壶的历史可以追溯到1964年,托德·辛普森(Todd Simpson)品尝到了一杯按照古代秘鲁泡制秘方,并且使用了浓缩液制作而成的咖啡。受到它的启发,他研制出了Toddy冷泡式咖啡壶,用它泡出来的咖啡含酸度比热泡式咖啡低67%。
   
第一步
加料——首先,把瓶塞塞进冲泡容器的外底部;然后,浸润一下滤纸,并把它放到冲泡容器的内底部。 

第二步
把235克水加入到Toddy咖啡壶冲泡容器底部,然后再放入170克粗研磨的咖啡。 

第三步
以圆周运动的方式往咖啡研磨粉上倒入710克水。然后,加入剩余的170克经过粗研磨的咖啡。 

第四步
等待5分钟,然后慢慢加入最后710克水。不要搅拌(搅拌咖啡研磨粉可能会导致滤纸被堵塞)。轻轻用一根咖啡匙的背面把最上面的咖啡研磨粉往下压,以确保所有研磨粉都完全润湿。

第五步
冲泡——在室温条件下浸润咖啡研磨粉约12至24小时,以获得顺滑、丰富的口味。 

第六步
过滤——拿掉瓶塞,让您的咖啡浓缩液流入玻璃水瓶——可在您的冰箱里保鲜长达2星期以上。

我们建议您从1份咖啡浓缩液2-3份水的比例开始;混合起来品尝。您也可以把咖啡浓缩液与蒸馏过的热水混合起来,大胆尝试一款口感更加温和的热咖啡。

Hario冷泡式咖啡壶

Hario冷泡式咖啡壶

在烈日炎炎下,一杯冷泡式咖啡的口感是香甜、丰富的,要是在加上点冰块就更完美了。这种咖啡可以在冰箱里储存长达一个星期而不变质。让您有足够的时间来慢慢享用。  

第一步
用粗研磨的咖啡,放入尼龙滤网直到到达滤网本身的顶部,在顶部要留下一些空间。

第二步
把经过过滤的冷水或者室温水倒入咖啡研磨粉中。

第三步
让它浸泡约12-24小时,要多要少,随时享用。