coffeelabel727

如何阅读你咖啡的标签

发表于 在 11 月上 1, 2013

咱们有很多热衷于喝咖啡的人,都急切地想知道更多关于他们最喜欢的修复从哪里来的. 虽然大多数对概念的理解, 这里存在一个断开与信息到底意味着什么. 海拔 1800 米, 伟大, 但为什么这很重要? 味道比更好 1700 米? 为什么不生长它在 4000 米? 希望本指南将帮助解开所有的秘密最多的咖啡的行话和术语.

estate

房地产: 房地产是那里的咖啡是种植农场. 一些咖啡来自农场种植同一类型的 bean 一组, 但单一苑咖啡往往被视为更一致和高质量. 农场可以小到几亩和产生几个几千磅的每年的咖啡, 和其他国家都能够收获几千英镑每一天. 我们肯尼亚 AA 是一单一苑咖啡来自 Mtaro 房地产 – 一个 18 公顷的农场 300 全职工人.

region

地区: 这一个是相当平直向前 – 地理地区的农场或农场组所在的位置. 每个区将有独特的混合环境因素将会影响最后的味道像土壤组成, 空气水分含量, 温度, 和天气模式. 最明显的区别可以看到的颜色和大小的 bean. 来自干燥机的咖啡, 更多的干旱条件将会小得多, 和打火机在绿色. 地区的强降雨将产生更大更深褐的颜色与豆. 最高品质咖啡种植的农民种植咖啡在同一地区有几代人的家庭.

altitude

海拔高度: 从海拔 1,200 达 2,500 米是专业的咖啡的典型范围. 像所有其他区域因素, 在其中的咖啡是种植的海拔高度已对它的发展和它的味道为此如何影响. 随着海拔的增加, 温度降低了, 经济放缓的生长周期和 bean 的发展. 较慢的经济增长周期允许建设的更复杂的糖类,在焙烧过程中创建更复杂的风味轮廓.
高, 山区也有使水果更集中更有效排水. 许多受欢迎的中美洲咖啡豆有他们自己的标签为高度像 SHB (严格硬豆) 危地马拉咖啡种植比高 1,300 米或倍频 (严格高成长) 尼加拉瓜咖啡种植比高 1,400 米.

variety

品种: 这是我们从哪里开始进入一些严重植物科学. 品种 AKA 品种 AKA 品种是给予类型的咖啡植物的科学名称. 就像其他种类的植物, 咖啡栽培和养殖产量提高, 风味, 对疾病抵抗力, 大小, 和大量的其他可以操纵的特点. 有数百个品种的咖啡世界和所有属于阿拉比卡咖啡或八棱海棠. 我们的咖啡都是阿拉比卡咖啡, 所以我们 ’ 我将重点放在那些. 阿拉比卡咖啡柱状是在埃塞俄比亚被第一次收获的品种, 然后使其通过古老贸易路线的方式在世界各地传播之前. 它已知为它 ’ s 高品质, 在杯中清洁度, 和显著的甜蜜. 我们墨西哥 Pluma 真正是一个柱状 Pluma 品种, 这是墨西哥的这株突变. 不坏的突变, 认为少女突变体忍者乌龟突变. 我们萨尔瓦多是 Pacamara 的是波本威士忌数模和 Maragogype 之间的混合.

process

过程: 从咖啡到奶酪, 一切都需要进行处理,然后它可以是美味. 的 “过程” 咖啡的指的是樱桃要走从口感到烤准备绿豆弯曲苦涩的果实采摘后会发生什么. 在进程中的大鸿沟带有水的使用. 之前我们在进入本质性讨论, 快速的咖啡豆解剖. 那里是樱桃, 这是明亮的红色,成熟时和类的看起来像一串葡萄. 在中心是两个种子, 提到世界上作为咖啡豆. 那些之间,两个是羊皮纸的一层薄薄 (有点像皮肤) 和一层薄的粘稠的粘液, 这看起来只是它的发音. 湿法的工艺咖啡使用水的组合, 粉碎 (摩擦), 和更多的水准备绿色咖啡豆. 第一次豆子被划破使用 depulpling 机的樱桃. 在那之后, 粘液是完全冲离去只的 bean 提供的味道. 洗过的咖啡是通常更温和, 和平衡, 和在中国的首选. 自然的过程是原始的方法处理咖啡 – 豆子被冷落,干燥,没有任何东西删除. 在水果里面有糖, 既复杂又简单, 以及酒精和其他化合物,对有影响的最后的味道. 这一切都是在干燥的过程,创建一个更复杂的风味配置文件过程中吸收到 bean. 更多味更多问题? 有时. 自然过程的咖啡可以缺少所需的一大杯的平衡和, 特别是在中国, 可以离开饮酒者想知道是否他们吃了什么咖啡或一杯水果茶.

共享

关闭评论

星期一 – 7:30上午 – 6:00下午

周二 – 太阳 – 7:30上午 – 7:30下午

小时

415 陕西北路, 上海, 中国

上海市静安区陕西北路415号

位置

coffeelabel727

How to Read Your Coffee Label

Posted by on Nov 1, 2013

We get a lot of keen coffee drinkers that are eager to know more about where their favourite fix comes from. While most understand the concepts, there is a disconnect with what the information really means.  The altitude is 1800 metres, great, but why does it matter? Does it taste better than 1700 metres? Why not grow it at 4000 metres? Hopefully this guide will help unlock all the secrets of the nerdiest of coffee lingo and jargon.

estate

Estate: The estate is the farm where the coffee is grown. Some coffees come from a group of farms growing the same type of bean, but single estate coffees are often seen as more consistent and higher quality. Farms can be as small as a few acres and produce just a few thousand pounds of coffee per year, and others are able to harvest a few thousand pounds per day. Our Kenya AA is a single estate coffee which comes from the Mtaro Estate – an 18 hectare farm with 300 full time workers.

region

Region: This one is pretty straight forward – the geographic area where the farm or farm group is located. Each area will have unique mix environmental factors that will impact the final flavour like soil composition, air moisture content, temperature, and weather patterns. The most obvious difference can be seen in the colour and size of the bean. Coffee that comes from drier, more arid conditions will be much smaller, and lighter in green. Areas with heavy rainfall will produce bigger beans with a more brownish colour. The highest quality coffees are grown by families of farmers who have been growing coffee in the same region for generations.

altitude

Altitude: Elevations from 1,200 up to 2,500 metres are the typical range for specialty coffees. Like all the other regional factors, the altitude at which the coffee is grown has an effect on how it develops and therefor how it tastes. As the elevation increases, the temperature lowers, slowing the growth cycle and the development of the bean. The slower growth cycle allows for the construction of more complex sugars which create more complex flavour profiles during roasting.
High, mountainous regions also have more efficient drainage making the fruit more concentrated. Many popular Central American beans have their own labels for altitude like SHB (Strictly Hard Bean) for Guatemalan coffees grown higher than 1,300 metres or SHG (Strictly High Grown) for Nicaraguan coffees grown higher than 1,400 metres.

variety

Variety: This is where we start to get into some serious plant science. The variety AKA varietal AKA cultivar is the scientific name given to the type of coffee plant. Just like other species of plants, coffee has been cultivated and bred to improve yield, flavour, resistance to disease, size, and a slew of other characteristics that can be manipulated. There are hundreds of cultivars in the coffee world and all fall under arabica or robusta. All of our coffees are arabica, so we’ll focus on those. Arabica Typica is the cultivar that was first harvested in Ethiopia, which then made its way through ancient trading routes before spreading across the world. It is known for it’s high quality, cleanliness in the cup, and remarkable sweetness. Our Mexico Pluma Real is a Typica Pluma cultivar, which is a Mexican mutation of this strain. Not bad mutation, think Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle mutation. Our El Salvador is a Pacamara which is a hybrid between Bourbon Pacas and Maragogype.

process

Process: From coffee to cheese, everything needs to be processed before it can be delicious. The “process” of coffee refers to what happens to the cherry after it has been picked in order to go from palate bending bitter fruit to roast-ready green bean. The big divide in processes comes with the use of water. Before we get into the nitty-gritty, a quick anatomy of a coffee bean. There is the cherry, which is bright red when ripe and kind of looks like a grape. In the very centre is two seeds, referred to the world over as a coffee bean. Between those two are a thin layer of parchment (kind of like a skin) and a thin gooey layer of mucilage, which looks just about how it sounds. Wet process coffees use a combination of water, smashing (friction), and more water to prepare the green beans. First the beans are ripped out of the cherry using a depulpling machine. After that, the mucilage is completely washed away leaving only the bean to deliver flavour. Washed coffees are typically more mild, and balanced, and preferred in the China. Natural process is the original method of processing coffee – the beans are left out to dry without anything removed. Inside the fruit are sugars, both complex and simple, as well as alcohol and other compounds that have an effect on the final flavour. This all is absorbed into the bean during drying process which creates a much more complex flavour profile. More flavour more problems? Sometimes. Natural process coffees can lack the balance needed for a great cup and, especially in China, can leave the drinker wondering if what they had was coffee or a cup of fruit tea.

Share

Comments are closed

Mon – 7:30AM – 6:00PM

Tues – Sun – 7:30AM – 7:30PM

Hours

415 Shaanxi Bei Lu, Shanghai, China

上海市静安区陕西北路415号

Location